I wanna be Irresponsible

You have to be perfect or everyone blames you for making mistakes and screwing up your own life. You’re to blame. You! You! You!

We’re not allowed to make mistakes. We’re not allowed to experiment. We’re not allowed to be irresponsible. We’re not allowed to take risks. We’re not allowed to be flawed. If you take one step out of the comfort zone and screw up, the world laughs in your face and everyone blames you. You! You! You! It’s your fault!!!

I’m just holding my breath everyday. I can’t breathe. I can’t relax. I’m not allowed to. Not yet. I’m not free. I’m trapped in a place I never agreed to be.

We’re not allowed to be human.

Leave a Reply

